Springfield Health & Rehab
105 Chester Road, Springfield, VT, 05156 · CCN 475025
Springfield Health & Rehab is a CMS-certified skilled nursing facility located in Springfield, Vermont. This facility-specific record brings together official CMS provider, inspection, rating, and enforcement data while identifying what is missing or uncertain.
What stands out in the available record
The available records contain 87 cited deficiencies across 14 surveys. 18 were coded at G or above; 9 were coded at immediate-jeopardy levels J through L.
5 of the most frequently cited tags appear more than once in the available history: F0656 (5), F0689 (5), F0657 (4), F0882 (3), F0842 (3). Repetition can indicate a recurring compliance area, but it is not proof that the same underlying problem remained uncorrected.
Survey history
- December 2025 — Health: 5 cited deficiencies
- November 2025 — Health: 8 cited deficiencies
- March 2025 — Health: 18 cited deficiencies
- March 2025 — Health: 16 cited deficiencies
- November 2024 — Health: 1 cited deficiency
- October 2024 — Health: 3 cited deficiencies
- June 2024 — Health: 4 cited deficiencies
- April 2024 — Health: 3 cited deficiencies
Scope and severity distribution
- Scope/severity B: 1 citation
- Scope/severity C: 5 citations
- Scope/severity D: 34 citations
- Scope/severity E: 19 citations
- Scope/severity F: 10 citations
- Scope/severity G: 7 citations
- Scope/severity H: 2 citations
- Scope/severity J: 4 citations
- Scope/severity K: 3 citations
- Scope/severity L: 2 citations
18 available citations were coded at G or above, indicating actual harm or immediate jeopardy; 9 were coded J or above.
Top Deficiency Citations
- F0656 — Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. (5 citations)
- F0689 — Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. (5 citations)
- F0657 — Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. (4 citations)
- F0882 — Designate a qualified infection preventionist to be responsible for the infection prevent and control program in the nursing home. (3 citations)
- F0842 — Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards. (3 citations)
Deficiency categories
- Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies: 17 citations
- Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies: 16 citations
- Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies: 14 citations
- Resident Rights Deficiencies: 13 citations
- Pharmacy Service Deficiencies: 10 citations
- Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies: 8 citations
Official CMS Five-Star context
- Overall: not reported
- Health inspection: not reported
- Staffing: not reported
- Quality measure: not reported
CMS reports 3.88 total nurse staffing hours per resident day.
Five-Star values above are official CMS fields. POCDesk does not calculate or predict the official CMS rating.
Enforcement and penalties
The available CMS enforcement dataset contains 3 penalty actions, most recently dated March 2025. Monetary fines in these records total $354,247.
Sources, freshness, and limitations
Source: official CMS datasets, including Provider Information, Health Deficiencies, and Penalties. View the CMS data source. Loaded survey records window — Earliest loaded survey: January 2023; Latest loaded survey: December 2025. These dates describe records loaded by POCDesk, not a CMS release or publication timestamp. Facility statistics refreshed: October 8, 2026 at 9:48 AM UTC. The available rating record has a CMS processing date of September 2026. POCDesk last refreshed that rating record on October 2026.
POCDesk groups citations by survey date, counts recurring F-Tags across the available history, and summarizes CMS scope/severity codes. Those summaries are POCDesk organization and interpretation of public records, not official ratings or survey findings of our own. Read the governing 42 CFR Part 483 and our editorial standards and methodology.
Counts alone do not explain the residents affected, corrective work completed, current conditions, appeals, or whether a finding was later changed. Data can be delayed, suppressed, incomplete, or revised by CMS. Verify important decisions with Medicare Care Compare, state survey records, the facility, and an in-person visit.
If a record appears inaccurate, use the feedback control on the interactive profile to report it. POCDesk reviews correction reports against the underlying public source rather than silently replacing official data.